The National Council for Children's Television is composed of the Council, Secretariat and Advisory Committee.

Council Members

The Council is composed of five members who represent the following sectors: academe, broadcast media, child development specialists, parents, and child-focused non-government organizations (NGOs).

  • Dr. Luis P. Gatmaitan, Child Development Specialists Sector
  • Ramon R. Osorio, CPR, APR, Broadcast Media Sector
  • Dr. Ma. Lourdes A. Carandang, Parents Sector
  • Alice A. Pañares, Academe Sector
  • Yasmin Mapua Tang, Child-focused NGOs Sector

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee assists the Council in the formulation of national policies pertaining to children's broadcast programs.

  • Council for the Welfare of Children
  • National Commission for Culture and the Arts
  • Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas
  • Philippine Association for National Advertisers
  • Philippine Information Agency
  • Movie and Television Review and Classification Board
  • National Telecommunications Commission

Supervising Administrator

NCCT has been transferred from the Office of the President to the Department of Education for the purposes of administrative supervision.


  • Dir. Rizalino Jose T. Rosales, OIC-Executive Director III
  • Desideria M. Atienza, Supervising Administrative Officer
  • Maria Teresita M. Cruz, Accountant II
  • Patricia Veatriz S. Gentallan, Project Development Officer II
  • Judy H. Galleta, Project Development Officer II
  • Airan Patricia D. Bueno, Project Development Officer I
  • Ivanca Marie B. Tangpos, Project Officer
  • Patricia Anne G. Ramos, Administrative Assistant/Project Assistant
  • Israel DG. Lava, Project Assistant
  • Earl Benz B. Molina, Project Assistant
  • John Isaac A. Hilario, Administrative Assistant/Project Assistant
  • Pepito D. Reyes, Utility/Messenger
  • Keith Darryl Don A. Baraero, Bookkeeper